Uncategorized

Poem ~ Scars

The scars that bound our being
 
Scars can be physical and emotional
Both come from experiences
We wish didn’t take place
 
Scars are reminders to go beyond
What we physically see and believe
 
Whether our scars are physical or emotional
They teach us to be courageous,
Compassionate and forgiving
 
Scars can lift you up or destroy the physical
Scars can heal or dismantle relationships
 
Scars are not our identity
Scars are gifts to help us see a new
 
~Pam Holzknecht
6 thoughts on “Poem ~ Scars

  1. Thanks for sharing from your deep and broken places. I once read that the most courageous journey is the one we take within ourselves. I’d have to agree. I’ve spent years on the road to healing. How thankful I am that Jesus came for this purpose (Luke 4:18,19). Anyway, I’ve enjoyed reading here today.

    1. Thank you for visiting my blog and your response, I’m grateful. Yes, this has been the most courageous thing I’ve ever done, which is healing emotionally. I am grateful for all I’ve learned and continue to learn while on my journey of life. Thank you for sharing Luke 4:18-19. Jesus is a great teacher, whom I see shows us how to heal ourselves so that we can be an example and if given the opportunity to help those who want to know personal freedom and their true being. Blessings to you. Pam

  2. The Women of Faith sang a beautiful song, “Heal the Wounds.” I think you’d like it. I lack the techie ability to post it here, so you’ll have to check youtube! 😉
    \o/

    1. Thank you lessonsbyheart! I couldn’t find The Women of Faith’s version of “Heal the Wounds” although I was able to hear Point of Grace sing this song. I’m grateful you shared. 🙂

      1. That’s wonderful. 🙂 I continue to work on my wounds, faith and trust. Thank you again. I’m learning and seeing the beauty of God is all around us.

Leave a Reply

