Uncategorized

Poem ~ Greener Grass

I thought the grass could be greener

by living somewhere else or with someone else

I have learned the grass is only greener by looking within myself

Places and people cannot give me what I’m missing

This luscious grass only comes from pulling weeds,

planting new seeds and fertilizing

The healthy grass that already exits has strong roots and needs minor tending

The weeds and healthy grass are parts of my consciousness

The seeds I’m planting are aspects of me that I’ve forgotten

This is the grass, which needs to be brought back to life,

then know matter where I am or who I’m with,

my grass is greener even in the desert

~Pam Holzknecht

Leave a Reply

